Never allow waiting to become a habit. Live your dreams and take risks. Life is happening now.

45

Throughout our journey on earth, the University of Life would teach us many things books can’t as new things are discovered daily; new planets and stars are discovered, new species, new breakthroughs in the medical field and much, much more…

Not even all the books in all the libraries of the world is as good as learning from our mistakes but the real lesson is in standing up and learn from it… This is Life, this is reality… No one person knows it all, except our creator – God

0ff9d15f98379dafae56fd3b0d4717f6.jpg

After being hit by a “Tornado” for a month or so, I re-grouped myself by contacting my previous Mentor, and I was appointed as Branch Manager in Midrand. A branch that also being hit by a “Tornado” but an excellent challenge to “re-group”. The most perfect healing meganism any person could have asked for.

The relationships build, the staff and clients has been the most incredible journey and it tested each skill I have learned over the years. Not knowing that this will help me and prepare me for what was lying ahead.

During my year at Midrand, I was headhunted by our Private Banking Division but continuously declined their offer as I loved the challenges, my mentor, my colleagues and my staff.

The travelling between Midrand and Pretoria started to overwhelm the biggest challenges and when the Private Bank Division contacted me again, I have decided to accept their offer…

Yet another lesson – If you accept a challenge see it through. Don’t let minor obstacles come between your dream to greatness as you will always wonder. You will become a prisoner of doubt and IF.  

My transfer to Private Bank was torn up by my Mentor and Regional Manager for reasons not known by me at that point of time. For a moment, I felt relieved and knew that I will not be imprisoned by doubt and fear of the unknown.

Despite all odds, I decided to go against the grain and being a Christian, maybe against Gods Plan with my life. (Thus the reason for starting a Public Group on Facebook called “Gods Plan” later in my life)

Not being happy with the decision I have made, a silver lining with the name, Vita Bell, was send on my journey to re-claim my destiny to greatness as per GODS PLAN –  A well-deserved break from the chaos is a 30-day self-drive holiday in Europe to prepare me for something far greater than I could imagine.

img_15519928011791

Travelling through the most beautiful and developed countries like Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Germany and France gave me a new perspective in life, broaden my horizons, made me see the bigger picture and above all – walking closer to God.

 

Even thou working with the rich and famous, singers, movie stars, ministers and CEO’s of huge Corporate Companies, being in a comfort zone but imprisoned by doubt and feeling like a traitor– What if? I was so consumed by self-doubt and making right that was wrong in a country and world broken beyond repair.

Can we turn back the clock? – No
Can we accept failure and move on? – Yes

Leonardo Decaprio –

“If you have done the very best you can do. Worrying won’t make it better. If you want to be successful, respect one rule – NEVER LET FAILURE TAKE CONTROL OF YOU.
Everybody has gone through something that has changed them in a way that they could never go back to the person they once were.
Any kind of relationships are like electric currents; wrong connections will give you shocks throughout your life but the right ones will LIGHT UP your life”
The ingredients where perfect but the method was not tried and tested – the connection was wrong… and I decided to resign and left a place that gave me, me. Not realizing that God has already worked out a far better plan for my life…

Thriving on challenges, I have entered the Landscaping and irrigation environment with NO knowledge and NO experience as I will always believe and stand by….

1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

