SHOW UP FOR YOUR LIFE AND ALWAYS BE PRESENT NO MATTER WHAT…

img_2627303382801

Having gone through the mills of life for the good, this enabled me to assist Small Business Owners on another level. (Understanding where they come from and their frustrations)

I could thus create a system, calculating the affordability fast and accurately and making application for finance faster. This was soon introduced to the rest of the team.

Things were looking up again and even attended a seminar with the Director of our SME Division as being the Top Achiever for the month.

21

Still not being able to juggle work and play perfectly. Always putting myself first in line of a stressful life, LIFE had to throw a curve ball at me to realise that work is not the beginning and the end…

Not allowing emotions to take control of my life after losing so much, I could feel that something was wrong health wise. My energy levels suddenly fell from top to rock bottom.

I have undergone several tests, x-rays, you name it and I have done it or gone through it. White spots on the brain and spine was detected but was regarded as normal. Despite all odds my work still came first but the headaches keep getting worse and at some stages of my life I could not even lift my head from the pillow.

22

Realizing that being in constant pain, dizzy spells, tired and being on the edge constantly I must start tracking our family’s history of illness and the results where: Heart problems, diabetes, high cholesterol and cancer.

After going through yet another series of tests and x-rays seeking for answers through another GP the result was devastating – blood cancer, aggressive melanoma cancer that could can result in death and a leak heart to crown it all…

Words fail me to describe what went through my mind as I was not prepared not to show up for life. Give up on so many things I still wanted to do and achieve. Above all, to be present always…

Going through treatments, counselling sessions, motions and not being myself but still trying to give my best at work was hell in extreme especially when my direct manager gave up on me, leaving me with an extreme feeling of hate against the company I gave my life to.

Being forced to leave my office like a criminal left me with extreme anger and arriving home I broke every single framed certificate of achievement and the Top Achiever trophy made of crystal…leaving me feeling empty and stripped naked…

541

After taking some time to get to terms with being stripped of everything I used the opportunity to start studying leadership and management, engaging in several forums and starting a Facebook page “Live Life”.  Live Life and God’s Plan

I might have been stripped from everything I held dear, but NO one was going to break my spirit and my will to survive cancer. The circle is not completed and my destiny to greatness was not yet fulfilled as promised or planned by a higher Authority…

23

This was the best therapy as not only did It help myself to heal but to be an inspiration for others going through the same ordeal. Maybe more than I realised at the time? It was only then that I discovered the PERFECT BALANCE!!!

24

This led to the opening of new doors and new opportunities to complete my journey to greatness. (Not yet known or revealed) …

With renewed energy and a purpose to engourage people to think and live positive it seemed like the cancer was no longer part and parcel of my life…

  

